UCB AIChE

A chapter of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers dedicated to enhancing the experience of Chemical Engineering students at the University of California, Berkeley.

Subscribe to Newsletter

Our Mission


Our Berkeley Student chapter has one simple goal: to make the life of a Berkeley Chemical Engineer better. Want to know who the best professors are, how to find an internship, or what student organizations you can join? AIChE can help. No matter what your interests are, AIChE provides the resources you need to succeed as a chemical engineer at Berkeley. We are a student group acting independently of the University of California. We take full responsibility for our organization and this Web site

Info-sessions

We host info-sessions with companies like Dow, Chevron, Exxon Mobil, Valero, Genencor, Clorox, Proctor and Gamble, LifeTechnologies . . . just to name a few.

Mentorship Program

Join an AIChE "family", where you can develop personal and professional relationships with other AIChE members from all four years!

Social Events

Tired of struggling over problem sets? Take a break, and come out to the AIChE social events (hosted every other week). You can hang out with the coolest engineers on campus and have fun too!

Research Opportunities!

We collaborate with College of Chemistry Graduate students, who are seeking capable and personable undergraduates to conduct research.

Professional Development

We hold multiple workshops to help you fine-tune your resume, ace interviews, and land jobs!

Outstanding Chapter

Our chapter has received the Outstanding Student Chapter Award every year since from 2014!

Officers

President

Ria Someshwar
rasomeshwar@berkeley.edu

External VP

Ivan Jayapurna
ivanfj@berkeley.edu

VP of Finance

Abirami Murugappan
abiramim@berkeley.edu



Corporate Chair

Jing-Wei Kang
jingwei.kang@berkeley.edu 

Corporate Chair

Murali Subramanian
mu.subr@berkeley.edu

Internal VP

Jeremy Lan
jeremy.lan@berkeley.edu



Social Chair

Allison Green
allisongreen@berkeley.edu

Media Chair

Michael Rivas
mrivasvaladez@berkeley.edu

Outreach Chair

Jessica Wang
jessica.hj.wang@berkeley.edu



Social Chair

John Shin
jshin029@berkeley.edu

Media Chair

Gaurav Kamat
gkamat@berkeley.edu

Outreach Chair

Richard Lin
richard.lin.047@berkeley.edu



Senior Advisor

Alexander Erickson
alexander.erickson@berkeley.edu

Senior Advisor

Sanya Sehgal
sanya.sehgal@berkeley.edu

Facebook Feed




Google Calendar


Contact

aiche.berkeley@gmail.com

The AIChE Office is located in B46 Hildebrand Hall.
Drop by if you need something from us!
To join the mailing list, email Jeremy Lan at jeremy.lan@berkeley.edu

Special Thanks to our Sponsors!

Platinum

dow bp chev

Honorable

abbott trisepgene genen
exxon pg

Interested in becoming a sponsor?

Sponsorship Form Sponsorship Letter

Get Connected